Monday, 24 Jan 2022

UK Gov’t Confirms On Exemption From Coronavirus Regulations To 59 Low-Risk Countries

UK government issues coronavirus regulations which the traveler must self-isolate for 14 days if will return to UK from country which is not included in the exemption on the regulation.

UK Gov’t said,”travel corridors: countries and territories exemption list.”

“From 10 July 2020, unless they have visited or stopped in any other country or territory in the preceding 14 days, passengers arriving from the following countries and territories will not be required to self-isolate on arrival into England,” Uk Gov’t added.

AndorraGermanyNew Zealand
Antigua and BarbudaGreeceNorway
AustriaGuadeloupeSan Marino
BahamasHong KongSerbia
BelgiumIcelandSouth Korea
Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and SabaItalySpain
CroatiaJamaicaSt Barthélemy
CuraçaoJapanSt Kitts and Nevis
CyprusLiechtensteinSt Lucia
Czech RepublicLithuaniaSt Pierre and Miquelon
Faroe IslandsMaltaTrinidad and Tobago
FinlandMonacoVatican City
French PolynesiaNew Caledonia

From 10 July 2020, the exemption rules applies in England, by train, ferry, coach, air or any other route. Upon arrival in England, you will not undergo for 14 days isolation unless you are came from the above list of the country which are exempted from regulations.

“Ireland, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man are exempt as they are part of the common travel area.”

“The 14 British Overseas Territories are also exempt.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *